Tuesday, 24 January 2017

National Appointments for competitive exams


National Appointments

1.New Chief Justice of India - Justice Jagdish Singh Khehar.
2.New Executive Director of Reserve Bank of India - Surekha Marandi.
3.New Chairman of Tata Sons - Natarajan Chandrasekaran.
4.New Chief of Army - Lt.Gen.Bipin Rawat.
5.New Air Chief - BS Dhanoa.
6.New Chief Executive of Tata Consultancy Services(TCS) - Rajesh Gopinathan
7.New Chief Executive officer of Flipkart - Kalyan Krishnamoorthy.
8.New Chairman of Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) - Prof.David.R.Syiemlieh.
9.DMK(Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) has elected party treasurer as its Working President - M K Stalin.
10.New President of All India Football Federation(AIFF) for the term 2017-2020 -Praful Patel.
11.Coca-Cola India has signed Bollywood actor as the brand ambassador for its Thumbs Up brand - ranveer Singh.
12.New Chief of Intelligence Bureau - Rajiv Jain.
13.New Chief Minister of TamilNadu - O.Pannerselvam.
14.New Director of Central Bureau of Investigation - Alok Verma. 
15.Non-executive Chairperson of IDFC Bank - Veena Mankar.
16.Interim Chief Executive Officer of the National Stock Exchange of India - J Ravichandran.
17.New Chief of the Directorate General of Civil Aviation - BS Bhullar.
18. New Director  General of Military Operations - Lt.Gen.A K Bhatt.
19.first women Director of LBSNaa - Upma Chowdhary.
20.New Chairman of NHAI - Yudhvir Singh Malik.
21.Brand ambassador of Swachh Rail Mission - Bindeshwar Pathak.
22.Chairman of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India - MS Sahoo
23.Indian Bank's Association Chairman for 2016-17 - Rajeev Rishi.
24.Chairperson of J&K Human Rights Commission - Bilal Nazki.
25.Director of Enforcement Directorate - Karnal Singh.
26.Full time member of 21st Law Commission of India - S Sivakumar.
27.World Bank Country Director of India - Junaid Ahmad.
28.New Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes - Sushil Chandra.
29.New Director General of counter-terrorism force National Security Guard - Sudhir Pratap Singh.
30.Director General of National Disaster Response Force - R.K.Pachnanda.
31.New Governor of RBI - Urjit Patel.
32.New Directors General of the Central Industrial Security Force - OP Singh.
33.New Chancellor of the Energy and Resources Institute University - Ashok Chawla.
34.New Governor of Manipur - Najma Heptulla.
35.New Chief Minister of Gujarat - Vijay Rupani.
36.New Governor of Punjab - V P Singh Badnore.
37.New Governor of Assam - Banwarilal Brohit.
38.New Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh - Pema Khandu.
39.New Managing Director of SBI - Dinesh Kumar Khara.
40.UN Women's Advocate for gender Equality and Women's Empowerment in India - Aiswaryaa R Dhanush.
41.New Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands - Jagdish Mukhi.
42.CEO,MD of Airtel Payments Bank - Shashi Arora.
43. New Lieutenant Governor of New Delhi - Anil Baijal.
44.Chairman of the Public Enterprises Selection Board - Ajit Seth.
45.Chairman of india’s Oscar Jury - Amol Palker.
46.Economics Affairs Secretary - Shaktikanta Das.
47.Vice Chief of Indian Army - Lt General Man Mohan Singh Rai.
48.Chairman of Narmada Valley Development Authority - Rakesh Sahni.
49.Chairperson of Delhi Commission for Women - Swati Maliwal.
50.Chairman of Bhakra Beas Management of Board - S K Sharma.